2014 Award Winners!

2014 Award Winners!

The 2014 awards were handed out and celebrated during our annual Awards Ceremony during the Christmas party on the 20th December 2014. To find out more about the annual club awards, visit this page here; but for now, enjoy finding out who won what award for 2014! If you happened to miss the award presentation and have not yet received your medal or trophy – don’t worry we have this safe and will hand this to you shortly!

2014 Club Champion Awards

1st Place 2nd Place 3rd Place
UNDER 6 CHAMPS Boys Jay Lloyd Ted Vasey Samuel Oloyede
Girls Katie Allsop Holly Hirst Tilly Hawker
UNDER 8 CHAMPS Boys Stanley Kent Ben Coppola Finlay Hawker
Girls Millie Coleman Bobbie O’Brien Lucy Allsop & Kim Bowler
UNDER 10 CHAMPS Boys Jed Smithson Joe O’Brien Elliot Moreve
Girls Caitlin loveless Esme Devlin Emily Moreve
UNDER 12 CHAMPS Boys Gabe Banner George Lewis Oisin Murphy
Girls Jemma Bowler Isabella Escalera Jessica Henning
UNDER 14 CHAMPS Boys Ieuan Woods Morgan Evans Peter Hewson
Girls Lorna Bowler Zoe Brookes Savannah Hewson
UNDER 16 CHAMPS Boys Josh Copley Josh Murphy Alex Jones & Niall Dawkins
Girls Ella Buckroyd Hannah Keating Melanie Hall


 2014 Attendance Awards

1st Place 2nd Place 3rd Place
Winter Series (Jan – March) Aaron Shearwood n/a Jay Lloyd
Kai Lloyd Ben Bisson
Leon Morin
Joshua Goraya
Stanley Kent
Best All Rounder Attendance (Summer) Ben Bisson William Jones Aaron Shearwood


2014 Most Improved Awards – As Voted by the Coaches



Most Improved Rider

Jamie Wimbourne

Angel­ Kyrah Woods

Most Improved Racer

Oisin Murphy

Kate Shelton

Runner Up – Lorna Bowler

2014 “Mudslingers” MTB Awards

1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place

Mudslingers MTB Award


Spencer Rijkse

William Jones

Jack Procter-O’Malley


Grace Whittaker

Morgan Summers

Caitlyn Taylor

Mudslingers All Terrain MTB Award (including Lookout & Dews Farm)


Ben Coppola


Hope Wilson

2014 British Cycling Points Award

1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place

Best All Rounder BC Points

Isabella Escalera

Charles Page

Jed Smithson

2014 Club Awards

Helper of the Year (as voted by the riders)

Dave George

Runner Up: Alex Araujo

Gwyn Doel Award for Outstanding Contribution Asti Kanaris
Brian Wright Trophy – Spirit of Slipstreamers Ben Moriarty


Well done everyone!