The annual 2021 awards were handed out and celebrated on the 11th of December – we held the ceremony outdoors in order for us to be able to gather as a club for the first time in 2 years! Scroll down for a full list of who won what award…


2021 Club Championship Awards

1st Place 2nd Place 3rd Place
UNDER 6 CHAMPS Boys Edward Nicolls Benji Marshall Oliver Dixon
Girls Robyn Webborn Melisa Wdowiak n/a
UNDER 8 CHAMPS Boys Theo Marshall Jack Dixon Peter Blomfield
Girls Mehreen Taimur Emily Newman Elinora Renwick
UNDER 10 CHAMPS Boys Daniel Cann Mujtaba Taimur Samuel Knell
Girls Ivy George Amelie Moses Huayi Xu
UNDER 12 CHAMPS Boys Otto Allison Oliver Rowles Harry Harding
Girls Alicja Glusinska Zoe Hanreck Eva Nebolsin
UNDER 14 CHAMPS Boys Alec Rowles Thomas Heap Nathan Levitt
Girls Natalia Radomska Chiara Cuneo-Flood Yaëlle Fredaigues
UNDER 16 CHAMPS Boys Alex Franks Aiden Brassil Owain Williams
Girls Electra Morris Lucy Hope n/a



2021 Coach’s Vote Awards

Boy Girl
Most Improved Circuit Rider Cameron Crook Lucy Hope
Most Improved MTB Rider Elliot Shaw Eva Nebolsin
Most Improved Time Trial Rider
Alex Rowles n/a
Most Improved Racer
Alex Rowles Electra Morris
Most Improved Multi-Discipline Rider
Owain Williams n/a



2021 Club Participation Awards

1st Place Runner Up
Runner Up
1st Year Enthusiasm Award Edward Nicholls n/a n/a
Club Member of the Year Award
Ben Jones n/a n/a


2021 Committee Vote Awards

  • Young Coach of the Year: Lia Leonard
  • Young Volunteer of the Year: Will Shield
  • Gwyn Doel Award for Outstanding Contribution: Marco Gaminara
  • Brian Wright “Spirit of Slipstreamers”: Ben Lawlor


2021 Member Vote – Favourite Volunteer Award

  • Helper of the Year Award Winner: Sam Grant
  • 2nd place: Martin Dawson
  • 3rd place: James Edwards


Congratulations everyone!